Changes and Relocations

I’m writing this in a a half delirious state as I seem to have come down with bronchitus or something, but some changes have recently taken place that I wanted to mention.

First, Keeme and I have moved our Diamonds and Rust podcast over to libsyn. We left Mypodcast.com because free hosting doesn’t cut it when they have no advertisers or money to keep things running. The site is taking a nosedive, so we decided it would be best to invest a little bit of money into something more stable and reliable. The difference has been huge! No more battling to upload files to the server, and no more fighting to download the podcast onto your computer or in itunes. I also moved What The Plurk?! podcast over to libsyn as well. What this means is that if you are subscribed to either of these podcasts, you will have to resubscribe using the new feed so you don’t miss any episodes. Both of them are now in itunes, so you can subscribe to them there, as well.

Diamonds and Rust: http://diamondsandrust.libsyn.com/ (Episode 17 and beyond)

What The Plurk?! http://whattheplurk.libsyn.com/ (Episode 5 and beyond)

I hope those of you that are subscribed will take a moment and switch to the new feed. For those of you reading this that don’t know what they are about, Diamonds and Rust is a Second Life podcast hosted by Keeme Brown and myself. Its sort of like a comedy-talk show where we discuss things happening in SL and our general silliness. Its a lot of fun. 🙂

What The Plurk?! is a podcast I’m doing solo. Basically, each week I spotlight two SL people that are on plurk, and talk about the cool things they do in Second Life. I also have a current events section where I discuss upcoming news and events that are happening. So far, I’ve featured Thraxis Epsilon, Prad Prathivi, Aemilia Case, Apple MacKay, Catty Loon, Alysha Rennahan, Samsara Nishi, Aimee Trescothick, Iris Seale, Avalon Birke, Blue Linden, and Alicia Chenaux.

Next, my store Wine and Roses has relocated from Chindogu to Byte Island. Alidar Moxie recently sold Chindogu, so Fricker Fraker rented me a spot in his Garden Shops. I just got everything set up, so today is my grand reopening. Effective until tomorrow morning (Jan. 13th), I will have one item in my store marked down to $0L. All you have to do is hover your mouse until you find it. 🙂 Don’t worry, my store is not that big and you should be able to find the item in just a couple of minutes after everthing rezzes. I am selling my artwork there for $100L, and have marked all of my vases down to $75L each. I am also selling tea lamp candles for $50L each.  

Light Fragmented Tea Lamp

Light Fragmented Tea Lamp

Please stop by. You have until tomorrow to find the free gift. 🙂

Wine and Roses

Wine and Roses

SLurl to Wine and Roses: http://slurl.com/secondlife/Byte%20Island/104/46/25

~ by Nika Dreamscape on January 12, 2009.

One Response to “Changes and Relocations”

  1. Updating feeds. Don’t forget to put an audio notice on the feeds so that people would know you’re moving.

Leave a Reply

 
