BBBC: Relationships

SL Bloggers – How hard do you think it is to find a relationship in SL? If you have an SL relationship, have you met in the physical world? Would you meet them? Do you think it would change your SL relationship if you met?

This is going to be one of those days when I’m struggling with this challenge. I like to do most of my blogging at work.. in between tasks. A couple of lines here and there throughout the day, and the post is done. Today was really busy, though.. and we had a lot of people in the office from corporate, so I didn’t have time to write anything down. Now that I’m home for the evening, I don’t feel much like blogging. But I’m determined not to break the chain, so here goes.

To answer the question.. how hard do I think it is to find a relationship in SL? DAMN hard.. I remember back when I joined SL, I would see couples everywhere, and I envied them. I really wanted to have a partner in SL. The times when it hit me the hardest was when I would be out shopping, and see a couple shopping together. I wanted to be that, so bad. But it seemed like most people I met already had that partner box filled. So I gave up, and quit looking. And thats when I met Keeme.

I think its sort of the same in RL as SL. The harder you look, the less likely you are to find that special someone. My feeling? Stop looking. Find something in SL that you enjoy, become a part of that community. The rest will fall into place, from there.

~ by Nika Dreamscape on June 16, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
