Peep’s First Egg

Well, after a couple weeks of waiting, Peep has finally reached maturity and just laid her very first egg! 🙂

Peeps First Egg
Peep’s First Egg

For those of you not familiar with the saga of Peep, it all started a few weeks ago when I left her at Stuart Warf’s house as a joke. I sent him a notecard warning him not to return her or she’d die in my inventory, then I blogged and plurked about it, starting the whole ‘Will Peep Live?” campaign. A lot of people thought it was funny and it became a mini soap opera for a day or so.

Related Post- Sion Zaius Is An Evil Genius

Peep At Stuarts
Peep At Stuarts

Unfortunately, Stuart did not take my warning serious. He returned Peep and she was crushed in my inventory. The people who had been following the story on plurk and my blog were saddened.

Related Post- Poor Peep

Peep At Rest
Peep At Rest

I left her under the cherry tree in our yard.. but I wasn’t ready to give up, yet! I contacted Sion Zaius himself, asking if he would revive Peep in exhange for a favor, which he accepted. I will be interviewing him in the next issue of Prim Perfect Magazine. 🙂 That issue will probably be released sometime in August, so stay tuned for that.

Related Post – Peep Lives!

The Man Himself, Sion Zaius
The Man Himself, Sion Zaius

Everyone was very happy that Sion was able to bring Peep back, and a few people expressed interest in getting one of her eggs, should I ever start breeding her. Which brings me to this post.

I have a little booth set up at an Egg Co-Op, run by Rizzyd Ragu. I have a few V11 Original eggs in various shades of blue, that are the offspring of Nugget and Jewell- Peep’s sister. Those are set at 99L each. If anyone would like to buy one, they are set to original- so make sure you take your purchase after you pay for it! It will not show up in your inventory automatically.

As for Peep’s egg, she laid a beautiful, smokey dark blue one. The hue is called Spectra. I had no idea if people are still interested in Peep’s egg, or what I should set the price at. But since more than one person expressed interest, I figured the best way to give everyone a fair shot is to place it in a Bid Box. I have the auction set for 24 hours, starting right now. And the starting bid is only 10L. 🙂 You can’t beat that! Just visit my booth here: Click To Teleport

The landing point might not put you right at my booth, so just follow the red beacon. Pay the bid box the amount you would like to bid. If someone outbids you, your full money will be refunded. Simple. 🙂

Good luck!

Peeps Very First Egg For Auction
Peep’s
~ by Nika Dreamscape on June 9, 2009.

One Response to “Peep’s First Egg”

  1. This is the cutest blog series EVER.

Leave a Reply

 
