Video Tour Series- Corona Cay

Recently, I was trying to do some photography, and was really struggling with a tricky camera angle. I wanted to adjust my view just a fraction of an inch higher. But no matter how delicately I tapped the keys, I just couldn’t get the shot I wanted. That was the straw that broke the camels back, so to speak. Most of my friends already have a Space Navigator, and I know they all swear by them.

If you don’t know what a space navigator is- its a 3D mouse that allows you to do some pretty amazing things in SL. Rather than being restricted to the regular camera controls, you can use the Space Navigator to fly your camera around with amazing ease. This is best used for machinima projects, but it also is great for photography, exploring laggy sims, even hunts. Once you get a feel for it, its very easy to use and highly addicting. It really gives you a lot of freedom of movement you didn’t even know you were missing.

Now that I have my own Space Navigator, I got the idea to do a series of sim tours/explores where I can combine my love of SL photography, blogging and exploration and put them all on video. I’ve long talked about blogging the places at Destination Station. I think I may do a lot of them in this format. For my very first installment of this series, I did a scenic video tour of Corona Cay. Enjoy!

SLurl for Corona Cay: http://slurl.com/secondlife/Corona%20Cay/128/97/26

~ by Nika Dreamscape on April 13, 2009.

3 Responses to “Video Tour Series- Corona Cay”

  1. Muwahahahahahaha!

    You have become one of us!

    -ls/cm

  2. I so need to get that gizmo… nice vid 😉

  3. Nicely done Nika! I’m looking forward to more such videos.

Leave a Reply

 
