Because I feel like it!

I’ve been in SUCH a mood to blog for the past few hours.. but I haven’t been able to settle on a topic. So finally I decided, I’m going to just blog for the hell of it. Whatever I end up writing, well there’s my topic.

I really can’t even remember mylast blog post. I feel like its been ages! 2009 has started out as a pretty rough year so far, but I’m hoping it’ll get better from here on out. Back in Janurary, I came down with a severe case of bronchitis. That really put me out of commission for a few weeks. I was very sick for the first few days, and had a very bad cough as I recovered. I wasn’t able to use voice for a week or so because the cough was too bad. Even still, I have a lingering cough, but at least I feel much better. Then, early in February, I started having strange problems with my computer. After a few days of that, my video card completely died and I had to have it replaced. That in itself took over a week, and I JUST got my computer back yesterday! Let me tell you, it was pretty rough being away from SL and not having access to my computer for so long. Everything I needed to do was in SL. I missed my friends a lot during that time, it was very boring and lonely. I got some reading done which was nice. But it really was killing me to be so non productive. Between being sick and the computer messing up, I haven’t been able to do any episodes of What The Plurk?! or Diamonds and Rust. But now that I’m back on track, I hope to record something soon. Maybe this weekend. I nearly faded What The Plurk?!, because its a very tedious process to do, sometimes. I like the topics and I enjoy the recording part. I just hate the production and technical aspects. I’m still going to give it a go, but it may be a little bit different. I think I need to make some changes so I don’t end up tempted to skip recording for weeks at a time.

Another thing thats been falling behind is Second Homes. I DO have some places that I’m looking forward to blogging about, though. If all goes well, I may be doing that this weekend also.

Anyway, its great to be back. 🙂 More than anything, I want to get a lot accomplished this year. I really want to learn how to do more things like building and scripting. We’ll see what this year brings.

~ by Nika Dreamscape on February 15, 2009.

One Response to “Because I feel like it!”

  1. Welcome Back

Leave a Reply

 
