Catching Up

I know I’ve been falling behind in a lot of things, lately. I haven’t updated Second Homes in ages (although I have a place I’m dying to blog about soon! Maybe tonight..), I haven’t gotten any artwork done, haven’t been posting on this blog all that often, I didn’t put out an episode of What The Plurk?! last weekend, I’ve been hiding out in world and not socializing very much.. I haven’t even been plurking as often!

The reason for this mainly is because I’ve been battling bronchitis.. it’ll be two weeks tomorrow, and I think its taking a turn for the worse again. This SUCKS because I am dying to record another episode of Diamonds and Rust with Keeme. Our last one that we recorded with the webcams was SO fun, and I can’t wait to do it again. I was really hoping that I’d be well enough to give it a try by Sunday or Monday night. But my cough is coming back pretty bad.. I tried talking on mic for the first time in a couple weeks last night, hoping to see that I’ve recovered enough to record with him. Unfortuantely,I can’t go more than a minute at best without having to mute and collapse into another violent coughing fit. And if he makes me laugh, forget it. Laughing immediately triggers the cough. And this is Keeme we’re talking about, lol. I SHOULD be able to get WTP done this weekend since my segments are only a few minutes long and I can pause as often as I want. But DAR is going to have to wait a little bit longer, I’m afraid. 😦 I do have a doctors appointment, but not until Feb. 2nd. I heard bronchitis tends to turn into walking pnemonia if left untreated.. its been two weeks already and the cough is getting bad again, and still more than a week to go til my appointment. So, *crosses fingers*

On a more upbeat note, I have absolutely LOVED living on Corona Cay. 🙂 Its really been a lot of fun. I love having all my friends as neighbors, plus I’ve met some cool and interesting people by hanging around the destination station. Last weekend though, I had one of those moments that will probably stand out in my mind for a long time, as one of my favorite memories of being in SL.

Itazura had his grand opening party for Corona Cay, and it was a lot of fun. We watched some videos that some of the residents made, and listened to live music by Scott and MichelleD. But my favorite part was much later that night.. Pretty much everyone had left, and there were a small handful of us left in the destination station. It was Radar, Chug, Itazura, Keeme, myself.. one or two other people. I can’t remember for sure who else was there, I think one was a new person that was friends with Chug. Anyway, someone had rezzed their mysti-tool conference table and we were all sitting around, chatting in voice. Well, they were talking. I was listening and typing in chat, since I can’t talk yet. Anyway, we were in there for a really long time, just talking and hanging out. I had the lights off in my room, and my headphones were on. Saturday nights I’m usually really tired from work, and it was getting pretty late so I was getting more and more sleepy. At some point, I started drifting in and out of sleep as I sat there listening to my friends talking and joking around. It sort of felt like when you are at a party with friends, and its really late and you’re kind of falling asleep on the couch.. but you can still hear them. Its hard to explain, and either you know what I’m talking about or you don’t. But either way, I felt really happy, relaxed and content. 🙂 It was just one of those simple moments that stuck with me as a really happy memory.

Since I’m talking about Corona Cay and how great its been to live there, I guess this is the perfect time to remind people that tomorrow night, there’s going to be a race on the speedway, and the prize is one month free rent on Corona Cay! Seriously, if you do not own land and you are available at 6pm SLT tomorrow, you are nuts if you don’t show up! I’m pretty excited about it because I’m really curious to see who wins, and who will end up being our new new neighbor for the month. 🙂

I’m not sure what car will be used for the race. If its the General Lee like in the picture, thats REALLY hard to drive! If its the cool little bubble cars, those are a lot easier. Anyway, here is the slurl.. http://slurl.com/secondlife/Corona%20Cay/128/34/26

That will land you right by the entrance to the speedway. I’m going to park the bubble cars at the landing point, feel free to run the track with them and get some practice in before tomorrow night! Besides, its fun. The General Lee is there to practice with, also. Its parked in the Rezzedneck yard (the trailer home) right by the landing point. Its behind the huge pile of beer cans, lol. Just hop in and jump the pile of cans to get out to the race track. See you all tomorrow. 🙂

~ by Nika Dreamscape on January 24, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
