The Garden Shops at Byte Island

CW RentalBox B: CW RentalBox B @ Chindogu 29, 155, 30 – You were 1 day behind on your rental payments. You have been evicted. Please come and remove your objects or they will returned to you.

I knew this was coming, but was still pretty bummed out when I got the message earlier tonight. I really should have started looking for new rental space more than a week ago, when it was first announced that Chindogu was being sold. I knew I’d have to relocate Wine and Roses.. but I still made no moves to find a new home for the store. I think I was secretly hoping some miracle would happen at the last minute and we’d get to stay. Like maybe the new land owner would allow us to keep our shops and continue paying rent there. Well, that didn’t happen. And maybe it wouldn’t have bothered me too much to be without a store for a couple of weeks, except that about 5 minutes before I was evicted, I got a group invite for the Valentine’s Day grid wide hunt.. and how can I plan for something like that, if I don’t even have a store? So, I opened up classifieds and started to TP around and look at places. I was not happy with the things I was seeing.. lots of shady looking malls, ugly builds, zombie campers and cluttered looking shopping areas. No where that I’d be proud to set up shop. I was actually feeling pretty bummed out, when I got an IM from Fricker Fraker. He said he might have a good spot for my shop, and sent me a landmark to his Garden Shops on Byte Island. I didn’t even know he HAD shops on Byte Island.. but I was so excited to hear that! I think Fricker is a great guy and very cool, and Byte Island is beautiful. That was where I got the inspiration for my art piece that I did for the Peace On Earth hunt last month. I TP’d over to have a look, and he was waiting for me by the shops.

I loved it right away- the store is nice and spacious.. and look at the grass! Its so funny, I always get so excited when I see grass like that in SL. I am so sick of sand and dirt.. since I live in Las Vegas, I am tired of all the brown. And the default SL grass is patchy and ugly, to me. It may seem like a small and insignifcant thing to most people, if they even notice. But I love it. 🙂

Anyway, this shop is 150 prims! I will have a lot more space and prims to work with this time. And look- I have a familiar neighbor across the way.

Gee, that sign looks familiar. 😉

I can’t wait to start setting up shop over the next couple of days. By the weekend, I should be in business again. Thank you again, Fricker! 🙂

~ by Nika Dreamscape on January 8, 2009.

One Response to “The Garden Shops at Byte Island”

  1. Glad to have you in the Byte Island Family 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
