All In A Year

December 18, 2007

My avatar appeared on a dancefloor in front of a stage, with snowflakes falling all around. In front of me was a beautifully decorated Christmas Tree. I ventured forward towards a staircase to the right of me, where I found exactly what I had been looking for….

One year ago today, I installed SL on my computer. I really didn’t know what to expect, and I really didn’t think I would stay. I figured it would be something I checked out for a few days, and then I’d get bored of it and leave.

I had no idea what the next year had in store for me.  So many things have changed, and all have been for the better. I’ve made new friends, learned new talents, discovered new passions and interests, and I feel like I’ve grown a lot. I didn’t know what a turning point this would be, one year ago today. And that statement I made in my very first blog entry became more true than I would realize, when I wrote it.

I’m very grateful to have found Second Life, and even more grateful for all of you that I’ve gotten to know in the past year. Thanks. 🙂

~ by Nika Dreamscape on December 18, 2008.

3 Responses to “All In A Year”

  1. Happy Rez Day!
    Sorry I couldn’t make the party but I wanted to say that I’m so glad you are in SL and in my life, I’m sure many others feel the same sunshine.

  2. Aww, thank you Cenedra. Thats really sweet. 🙂 *hug*

  3. I’m late, I’m late, to a very important date!
    Your First Rez Day! Whoot!!

Leave a Reply

 
