Consistency

Thats something that I’ve been lacking lately, when it comes to my blog. I’ve noticed a handful of people lately have been making more of an effort to post more regularly. Keeme, Radar, and Sougent all have been updating more frequently. Thats something I want to get better about. I love having a blog and I really want to post more often.. I think the biggest thing that stops me is that I feel almost guilty if I don’t include pictures with my posts. But most of the time when inspiration strikes and I feel in the mood to write, I’m at work and don’t have access to my photo albums. But I suppose its not necessarily a bad thing to post without pictures.. thats just kind of my thing. I like having the visual to go along with the text. But some content is better than no content, right?

I think plurk has a lot to do with taking me away from the blog, as well. The ‘instant gratification’ of being able to fire off a brief thought and picture, and get lots of feedback has been very appealing to me.  I do intend to finish that relationship survey I wrote questions for a couple weeks ago.. I hope to answer them this weekend.

I also have a new blog project I’m about to start, also hopefully this weekend. I might be a pretty big undertaking, but I’m hoping it’ll be something I can balance along with the other couple dozen things I’ve been wanting to get accomplished. I think my habit of multi-tasking and taking on more projects than I possibly have time for is getting more and more difficult to keep up with. Time management is becoming a big issue. But at least I’m happy, and having fun. 🙂

~ by Nika Dreamscape on August 1, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
