Home Repairs

Things are quickly coming together at the house, and I’m loving how everything is looking. I can’t believe how fast I’m coming up on the prim limit.. 588 prims used out of 800, and I still have a lot of things I need to get. I think I’ll be doing some shuffling of furniture soon, trying to maintain the prim count.

For the longest time, I’ve been wanting to watch some of those shows on SLCN.tv.. but I just can’t seem to get around to doing it- usually, I forget. I think it would be a lot more fun to watch it on a big screen tv in world, so I went out and got one of those freeplay tv’s today. Problem is, I still haven’t learned how to set the audio and video streams. Crap saw my plea for help on Plurk earlier, so he came over to see if he could get it working for me.

SL was being glitchy today, but he tinkered with it for awhile.. then opened fire on the damned thing in frustration..

He finally got the thing working- yay! Now I can watch tv. 🙂

Meanwhile, I bought a cool looking life raft from Beach Bums (slurl- http://slurl.com/secondlife/Built%20Right%20Island/244/160/21 ) for my pool earlier. But the rotation script was set too wide for the pool, causing it to drift off through the walls. It was actually Quaintly Tuqiri (http://quaint-n-icy.blogspot.com/) who showed it to me, this morning. I was showing her the new place, and then she showed me the house she had built.. I love some of what she’s done with the texturing and decor! It was really pretty. Anyway, she had the same life raft in her pool and said that the creator, Arctic Trottier, came to modify the rotation for her, for the same reason. So I wasn’t surprised when I had the same problem. I had sent him an IM earlier today, but he happened to get back to me when Crap was over working on the tv. So I TP’d him over to fix the raft.

I tried to tell Crap that robots don’t float, but he just wouldn’t listen..

It was pretty funny because it reminded me of the day I moved into my condo in real life, a year or so ago.. the movers bringing in all my stuff and the cable guy showed up to hook up my cable at the same time, haha. Anyway, I now have a life raft that works perfectly, and I can watch live SLCN on the big screen. 🙂

I think in all the commotion, Crap’s cat must have snuck in when no one was looking. Because I found a visitor napping in the kitchen after the smoke had cleared.

Overall, a great day.

~ by Nika Dreamscape on July 22, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
