Pets

Lately, I’ve been thinking about buying a pet in SL. This urge started shortly after Keeme and I got our house, but it was actually “Bunnyball” that got me seriously thinking about it. Bunnyball is a sculptie (?) rabbit that Chug and Radar have hopping around in their yard. I think it was after seeing the rabbit that I first started checking out the various pet places around the grid. I’ve been to a few, but I did find a favorite whose name escapes me. I think it was at the very top of the list when I searched ‘pets’. I Love Animals or something like that, I can’t remember. They have some really cute cats that you can pick up and cuddle, and that also follow you around. A few nights ago I went over there and seriously thought about getting one, but ended up changing my mind. Last night Keeme and I were looking at a couple of places, and every since then I’ve found myself wanting one more than ever. So I think tonight after work, I’m going to go over there and get one. 🙂 I think it was only $595L if I remember right, which isn’t too bad.

And speaking of pets, Keeme got a HUGE pet over at one of the other pet places last night. I thought his Trex was big until I saw the pet he bought, haha! I managed to get a picture of myself, Keeme in his trex avatar, and his pet brontosaurus all in the same picture, so you can really appreciate the scale.

Hopefully later this evening I’ll have a picture of my new kitty. 🙂

~ by Nika Dreamscape on July 3, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
