Sometimes I wonder..

Just how possible it would be to..

wait for it..

Rent land. I’m just so tired of sending notecards begging store owners to make copy/mod permissions on their furniture. Tired of map hopping trying to find a place to rez the house. Tired of having chunks of the house disappear around me due to parcel auto return. Tired of sketching coffee tables and fishtanks,  then standing around trying to build them.

I just don’t know that I’m ready to pay tier AND shell out lots of money to buy land. Whats the point of buying, anyway? Either way you’re paying monthly, you don’t REALLY own it, and the whole thing can fall through at any time. Either from the sim owner selling their land, or me not being able to afford it.

I have bills to pay in real life, personal expenses, a mortgage. Maybe most people who play SL can afford to spend money on fun stuff, but that just isn’t the case for everyone. Maybe $40.00 a month on a game is nothing to some people. But I’m just not that fortunate.

If only I could find copy/mod furniture, I wouldn’t have to be thinking about this stuff.

~ by Nika Dreamscape on July 2, 2008.

2 Responses to “Sometimes I wonder..”

  1. If you buy mainland, you do own it, and don’t need to worry about it disappearing unless LL disappears, in which case there’s more SL problems to worry about anyway. But you do deal with ugly signs, and general ugliness. Rent on podcaster island!!

  2. I don’t think there’s a lot big enough on podcaster island.. there would have to be 2 or 3 lots put together.. and what I’m trying to avoid doing is paying a huge purchase fee, PLUS a monthly fee.. thats the problem I ran into at CZ Estates. It was going to cost me $30-40 a month, PLUS about a hundred bucks up front to buy. Thats why I don’t want to buy- I want to pay monthly so I can bail at any point if I have to.

Leave a Reply

 
