Clothing Fair!

This morning was the kickoff of the HUGE clothing fair that all the designers have put together in order to support Relay For Life. It started at 10am, and even though I knew the sim was going to be extremely crowded, I couldn’t wait so I teleported there right at 10:00. Its a good thing I did because within moments the sim was full. I wasn’t sure what to expect, but the whole place was gorgeous! Everyone did such a fantastic job.. it was set up in what looked to be a park, with all the clothing shops lining the outside. I wanted so badly to look through all of them, but the lag was so much that after an hour and a half, I probably saw only a dozen stores.

Callie Cline was standing outside her store. Greeting people, chatting and taking pictures. She was such a sweetie. Here I am with Callie Cline and Nyla Cheeky of http://www.houseofnyla.com

I’m wearing Anytime (Sweet) by Last Call in this picture, but I ended up buying the dress Callie is wearing in black and white, along with two accessory belts. One in fuschia and one in teal. The dress is called Wildcat.

I think the clothing fair lasts all week, so if you haven’t gone yet.. brave the lag and go! There are countless things to buy, and its a great way to help fight cancer. Plus.. shopping is fun. Especially when you can meet and talk to the designers behind the clothing. 🙂

~ by Nika Dreamscape on March 17, 2008.

One Response to “Clothing Fair!”

  1. Wow, thanks for the link to House of Nyla. I wasn’t expecting to see a RL fashion site. I love her beaded cloche. I hope she sells them in SL, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
