SL Under The Radar

Around a month ago, Radar Masukami did and interview with Arri Gaffer and myself about coming into Second Life as ‘newbies’, and what our first experiences were. That episode was just released yesterday, so you can hear the interview on Episode 25.

http://slundertheradar.com/

It was a lot of fun, thanks to Radar and Chugabug for having me on. 🙂 And be sure to check out the rest of the SL Under the Radar episodes- its a great podcast. Radar does interviews with various people around Second Life, answers listener feedback, discusses things happening in world, and rants about one thing or another. Chugabug Goodnight also has a new segment where she features a sim she’s been exploring. So check it out, and enjoy.

~ by Nika Dreamscape on February 27, 2008.

4 Responses to “SL Under The Radar”

  1. That was cool! So funny how he made a dig at Vista, lol. I had no idea you rezzed around the same time I did — the original Quaintly’s rezday was 17 Dec 2007. In such a short time, you already have an art exhibition! Wow!

  2. Oh, wow! We just about came in at the same time, how funny. 🙂 And yeah, Radar is a mac guy.. so he loves to make digs at anything PC related, especially Vista lol. Glad you enjoyed the interview, it was a lot of fun to do.

    I’ve been running around all over the place taking TONS of pictures so I can get to work on my next round of art. 🙂

  3. Hi Nika. I just listened to this episode of Radar’s podcast and wanted to drop you a line since you mentioned Q-link. My dad had it, too, on his old Commodore computer, and I remembered trying it a little bit. My parents lived in a rural area, though, and it was a long distance phone call, so he didn’t use it much. Hope to meet you in-world!

  4. Oh wow, how cool is that? I don’t hear of many people who are familiar with Qlink these days. But yeah, it was pretty expensive! I seem to remember it cost $4.80 an hour to connect.. and when I was living in Kansas, we didn’t have a local access number, either. So with all the long distance charges added on, it was closer to $10 an hour.. crazy!

Leave a Reply

 
