Now, with Windlight

For ages now, I’ve been seeing all the gorgeous pictures people have been taking around SL using the Windlight viewer. As much as I’ve been wanting to use it, I’ve been a little apprehensive about downloading that because I wasn’t sure if my computer would have any problems with it. For awhile I thought that it replaced the original client, and that if would conflict with my computer and give me problems. I’ve been told that its a seperate viewer and people tend to switch between the two. When I saw the download link for the latest version earlier, I went ahead and did the download… I happened to be inside a castle of some sort at the time, and I couldn’t get outside fast enough. I was dying to see the pretty, realistic sky and water. Now I’ve just spent the last couple of hours toying around with all the settings. Of course, the first thing I did was crank my draw distance up to ‘ultra’. (I know, Radar. I know.) The second thing I did was make a beeline for the advanced Environment settings and started playing with the sliders.

So I present to you now, my very first photo in Windlight..

(As if I didn’t obsess enough over perfect camera settings before, now I have advanced sky and water options to play with.)

~ by Nika Dreamscape on February 6, 2008.

3 Responses to “Now, with Windlight”

  1. awesome! Now turn those settings back down!

  2. That’s a gorgeous photo! Oh no now I want the Windlight viewer too… lol

  3. Thank you! So far Windlight is running just fine for me.. and while I didn’t have the other version, it sounds like this one has better features to it. For instance, the water reflects things, now. And when you go into the water, it sort of shimmers around you and looks very realistic. I think you should download it.. and if you don’t like it, you don’t have to use it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
