Illumination- Art by Nika

Alright, I’ve been working on a few more things to add to my shop and I think I’m ready to post the slurl. I haven’t generated a slurl before, so I’m hoping this works right. If it doesn’t direct you to the front of my shop, you’ll probably end up by the slingo games. I’m up in the surrounding shop area- just look for the blue sign that says Illumination. (I need to make a new sign pretty soon.)

http://slurl.com/secondlife/Atlantic%20City%20Island/115/135/25/

I know its still pretty empty, but I’m adding things as I go. Besides- with only 20 prims available, it’ll never be quite full.

~ by Nika Dreamscape on February 4, 2008.

3 Responses to “Illumination- Art by Nika”

  1. Beautiful and stunning.

    and ‘they’ call these “screenshots” or “screen captures” pfft.

    I choose to call it “SL Photograpy” or “SLart” (copyright be damned!)

    As a long time RL photographer and graphic artist, I can and do appreciate the beauty of your creation. I’m in RL right now… home I remember to visit your place.

    My sincerest compliments.

  2. Thank you very much, Ari. 🙂 Yeah, a lot of my work is photography I’ve done in SL. I then take it to Gimp and add some filters and effects, so I guess you could consider it a cross between art and photography. I take most of my photos at the Lost Gardens of Apollo- thats my favorite place in SL. Its so beautiful there!

    Thanks for the kind words.

  3. Hi Nika,
    I have a file for you that will help you with the frames. But I don’t have your email!
    Hit me with an IM or Skype and I’ll get it to you.
    ciao, Arri G

Leave a Reply

 
