And by the way..

I’ve noticed that as of about 2 days ago, a lot of times when crossing from one sim to another, I get the following message as a popup window:

Region Message

You are entering a region which is running a different simulator version than your previous region. You can obtain more information in the knowledge base.

Is anyone else getting this message? I’ve never had it before.. and I’m not sure if this means there is some problem with my SL client, or if this is just a standard message being generated to everyone. “Knowledge base” seems to be a clickable link, but nothing ever happens when I do click on it.

~ by Nika Dreamscape on February 2, 2008.

6 Responses to “And by the way..”

  1. it just means that you’ve entered a havok4 enabled region 🙂 it’s still in beta at the moment

  2. Oh good- thanks. I was afraid it was a bug in my client. I’m glad I’m not the only one.

  3. I’ve been getting it a lot too!

  4. thank you nika – for the help last nite; my manners tend to take evening off… you have a lot of fun with fotos – i even see myself in the penguin suit at rockys rezday.

  5. HEY! Nice to see you are still alive 😉
    I logged in and got that message (thought I had broken SL).

  6. We must hang out in completely different areas of the grid. I see that message often enough that it doesn’t phase me.

Leave a Reply

 
