I’m really enjoying having my own house to decorate. Things are coming along nicely, bit by bit I’m adding furniture and a little while ago I made a really pretty rug.. I was trying to delete a particle ball yesterday that was unleashing ghostlights all over my living room, and accidentally deleted a section of the carpet I had placed down. I was thinking of getting rid of it anyway, so I went ahead and took it all out and now I’m back to the stonework floor. I’d love to put down some white carpet, but for some reason that doesn’t seem to be a color option with that texture. I always thought when I got my own house I’d want to have a ton of windows. Or even have an entire wall or two be made of glass, like so many of the really pretty homes I’ve seen have. I didn’t realize how much the lack of privacy bothers me, though. I only have two windows in my house- both are floor to ceiling, but they’re narrow. For some reason though, I’m having a little bit of a problem with peeping toms. It kind of freaks me out to see some random stranger flying around my house and peering in the windows. The first time it happen I backed myself into a corner and waited for him to go away, lol. Now I’ve added pretty stained glass to both of my windows.. and if someone gets too close, I’m able to quickly change to texture to poured concrete- ha! I dunno.. maybe this doesn’t bother the people who live in glass houses. But I feel like I’m on display sometimes, and its kind of weird. One of my neighbors, Danvers, stopped by earlier this morning to say hello. She seemed really nice, and brought over some extra pieces of furniture she had leftover and let me take a few things. I put a curtain up over one window and shaded it a teal-blue, and its so pretty! Once I get things a bit more organized, I’ll post another picture. 

Even as I’m writing this, I just peeked into the SL window and noticed that the security lock on my front door apparently works, because someone is trying to get inside my house.. I really need to get whatever mysti tool Radar told me about that ejects someone from my house… There are two people outside circling it and trying to get in. My friend Keeme showed me a way to bypass the door and get inside right through the wall, LOL. I won’t repeat how he did it here, but I think it may be time to shop for a security orb. Its a little bit unnerving to see people trying so hard to get inside. 

Speaking of Keeme… he came online again the other day and we spent a few hours exploring and getting into trouble. It started off with a motorcycle ride around some sim.. 

After that, he bought a helicopter and we flew around for awhile.. until we got into a bit of trouble. Somehow, we managed to crash the thing. I had my camera on mouselook at the time, and its pretty interesting to see  yourself plummeting from the sky and into the ocean, haha. On our second attempt, I wound up tangled up in some trees on the side of a mountain, LOL. It was a blast. Even if Keeme is a dangerous driver. 😉 Eventually I started feeling a little bit of motion sickness, so we abandoned the helicopter and went shopping/exploring for awhile. He showed me some of his favorite spots and I showed him Botanical Gardens and the Bellagio. At the end of the night, he wanted to take the helicopter out for one last spin over a residental area. Apparently, ban lines and helicopters do not make a good combination. We crashed one more.. this time, the helicopter ended up wedged between a couple of buildings. Keeme and I landed in someone’s backyard. We were just getting our bearings and trying to figure out where we were, when we were attacked by some small, flying security.. pixies, or humming birds, or something.. I’m not sure what they were, but they surrounded me and were making high pitched sounds. I kept getting the message on my screen, “Nika Dreamscape, you better leave!” I got scared so I flew away.. Keeme said they swarmed him next and chased him from the yard, screaming “You are not on the list!” Lmao, that was the best time ever. I hope he comes back again sometime soon. 🙂

~ by Nika Dreamscape on January 16, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
