The decorating of my home is coming along, slowly but surely. WaL was nice enough to change the texture of my home, so I have nice stonework inside and out. The picture I’m showing here is not up to date, but I’ve finished putting carpet in.. I left the stonework in the entry to the ‘foyer’, but the rest has warm brownish-beige carpet. I’m still messing with furniture, I’ve found some boxes of free stuff that I’m shifting around. I’ll probably arrange all that next weekend. 

But most importantly, I created my first real piece of art! I’m not entirely sure if this is how the other art I see around SL is made, but I found a pretty picture on a random google search and slapped it on a canvas I made.. I had a candle in a freebie pack, so I made a copy and turned them into sconces by flattening out a couple of ovals and setting the texture to mahogany. I’m really pleased with how this turned out.

I want to start making and selling art.. I found a really cheap rental place somewhere.. rent I know I can afford. $50/week shouldn’t be too much of a problem.. The question is, where do I go from here? How do I package things for sale? 

~ by Nika Dreamscape on January 16, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
