For someone who normally isn’t much into clothing, fashion and shopping, I spend an obscene amount of time on those very things when I’m in SL. I’m starting to get sick of looking at all the freebie outfits, and I’m so picky with what I put on my avatar that I’m just not finding anything in the free areas these days. I’m ready to start paying for outfits, and I did make one purchase recently. Granted, it was only $10 for the outfit. But I completely love it. My problem is, I don’t know where to shop to find good clothes for under $75. I feel like thats just about my max right now, since I have to camp to earn money for the time being. (I really have to post something about camping soon.) Now, I tend to go afk a lot. Especially on my days off. I’ll park my avatar somewhere and leave the computer for a half hour at a time, so thats how I generate my money to spend on cool clothes. I wish there was a list of places to shop sorted by price range.. that would be SO helpful. 

But anyway, I digress. Shopping isn’t the point of this blog entry tonight. It did start out that way, though. I’ve been teleporting all over Second Life for the past two hours, looking for a new blouse and hopefully a cute dress. Most of the time I just do searches on clothing or shopping, and randomly click things on the list. At some point, I ended up at a strip of clothing boutiques situated on a boardwalk.. somewhere. I’m not even sure where this was. I didn’t find anything in the stores- all the outfits were way out of my price range. But it was far from a wasted trip. I noticed on the mini map that there seemed to be a large gathering of people somewhere off to my north. I flew over that way to see what was over there, and found the coolest looking club and courtyard I’ve seen so far in SL. (I’m going to leave these pictures large cause they’re too cool/pretty to shrink down.)

Flying around some more, I noticed most of this sim was pretty cool looking. I ended up inside some sort of castle-esque house with lead glass windows in a round turret. I never found my dress, but at least I got some worthwhile snapshots. 🙂

~ by Nika Dreamscape on January 15, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
